top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLivi Carr

Brainstorm Blog #3

Updated: Dec 18, 2022

For this project my goal is to create some type of VR world. From what I have begun playing with, I can tell that this project is going to be extremely difficult because code makes very little sense to me. It is super frustrating because I should be able to easily learn chains of commands because that is how many things I do in my major work, but this is completely different. You must be pretty much perfect in your code, which is so different from modeling as there are numerous different techniques or routes to reach the same result. With A frame, it seems like there is little room for creativity within the commands, the creativity extends from knowing what a frame is capable of and knowing the commands to reach your goal. After our pop quizzes, I realized I would have to simplify my approach because of how challenging a frame and coding was for me. I want to make a simple environment with mushrooms because it is definitely the best environment they offer. I also want to make a smoother blender animation for my VR, so I am going to model Mr. Meeseek from Rick & Morty because he has a simple body shape and will have a nice and easy smooth animation. I love Rick & Morty and I think it fits a VR space perfectly because of the technical nature of the show. I also am somewhat fascinated by cults so I think it would be hilarious to create a Meeseek cult because that is certainly the #1 character to start or be in a cult.



























2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page