top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLivi Carr

Project #4 Statement

Updated: Dec 18, 2022

I am extremely proud of the outcome of this project. It was an amazing experience to be able to put on such an intriguing show as my first exhibition. I was particularly excited to be able to show my loved ones what I've learned over the years, especially because many of them are skeptical of creative careers. While it was nerve-wracking to know that we were putting on a show, I found the software we used to be very intuitive and supportive of creativity, which I really appreciated. Inspired by these tools, I decided to create a self-portrait of sorts. I collected a variety of objects that represented different aspects of myself and brought them to the gallery. I also collected a number of videos that were connected to each object and edited several video collages to project. The real highlight of the piece, however, was the record cover that I projected onto. Music is a major source of creativity for me, and I wanted to showcase this by projecting a live feed of myself using VDMX5 to VJ and edit videos in a way that was reminiscent of EDM concerts, which have become a big part of my life and creative inspiration during my time at CU. I absolutely loved playing with effects, opacity, and balance with the midi keyboard I busted out from my highschool beat making days and I can’t wait to explore what else I can do. Overall, I am very proud of the final product and the opportunity to share my creativity with others, especially because I overcame issues with my projector and an overall nerve working situation.


This was a really great way for me to end a really hard semester. I got to show off some of what I work so hard for to the people I love most and it feels so good. Thank you for always supporting your students, we really appreciate it. Happy Holidays!










2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page