top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLivi Carr

Project #2 Statement

Updated: Dec 18, 2022

This project was extremely challenging because of it's 3D modeling nature. I came into this project with somewhat of an arrogant attitude because I have experience in other 3D modeling softwares, however, Blender works extremely differently. My design background provides me with a plethora of knowledge of common modeling commands, but there is little cross over to Blender in my experience. In my opinion, Blender is much more of a human based modeling software and this is in no way a bad thing, but it does differ greatly from the architecture and product focused softwares I am used to using. There is much more room for artistic control and exploration compared to those logarithmic and geometric based softwares. I wish I could have explored the sculpting and animating features of Blender more because I think that is what makes this program truly shine, but I got myself stuck in a design mindset and struggled to shift from the somewhat conventional modeling commands I know to Blender’s. I am still proud of the wiener hot dog model I was able to create. I wanted to create a whimsical little wiener dog character like the one from the famous ‘Dog of Wisdom’ video, but I ended up with a rudimentarily animated sausage dog in super unrealistic buns. If I had a few more days' time, I would have added more detail to the dog's fur and the bun. I also would have fixed the animation to not separate his feet and leg’s faces.






1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page